top of page
thomas jarry artist
thomas jarry street art

Born in Auxerre in 1974, studied art in Paris at the Sèvres workshop from 1994 to 1996
then I continued alone in my first workshop until 2001 when I joined the artists' residency in the city of Troyes "Ginkgo" for three years with 9 other artists, sculptor, graphic designer, designer, a little hive where we shared each other's techniques.
From 1999 to 2010 I exhibited in galleries in Paris, Troyes, Avignon, Biarritz, Dijon, Île de Ré, Brussels...
In 2006, with the help of the Town Hall of Troyes, I organized one of the first major Streetart exhibitions in France (before the Grand Palais exhibition) in an abandoned factory bringing together recognized Streetart artists such as Speedy Graphito, Jeff Aerosol. ,VLPs...and other beginners. Following this event I participated in several group exhibitions with these same recognized artists!!!! 
In 2008 I participated in the Salon d'Automne.... several exhibitions in cultural centers...
2010 I give up exhibitions, I am tired of this shark world, I move to Marrakech where I continue to paint but only for myself!
2015 Departure for Ibiza where I opened my own gallery "MY LAB" in San Carlos where my works are exhibited, I discovered the Hippies market, "Las Dalias"  I love it!!! I am selected among the artists of las Dalias, and decide to embark on this new adventure, so I close the gallery.
Las Dalias attracts an eclectic clientele from all over the world, and I have fun selling cheap but always unique art, then beautiful, very expensive works that have gone to the four corners of the world.
2020 new adventure Menorca...
2021 big return to the gallery at the UNIK workshop...

Tomas buena.jpg

THOMAS

JARRY

SON HISTOIRE

Né à Auxerre en 1974

études d'art à Paris à l'atelier de Sèvres de 1994 à 1996
ensuite j'ai continué  seul dans mon premier atelier jusqu'en 2001 ou j'intègre pour trois ans la résidence d'artistes de la ville de Troyes "Ginkgo" avec 9 autres artistes, sculpteur ,graphiste, designer, une petite ruche ou l'on partageait les techniques des uns et des autres.
De 1999 à 2010 j'expose  en galerie à Paris, Troyes, Avignon, Biarritz, Dijon, L'île de Ré, Bruxelles ...
En 2006 j'organise avec l'aide de la Mairie de Troyes  une des premières grandes expositions de Streetart en France (avant l'expo du grand Palais ) dans une usine désaffectée réunissant des artistes reconnus du Streetart comme Speedy graphito, Jeff Aerosol ,les VLP ... et d'autres débutants. Suite à cet évènement j'ai participé à plusieurs expositions collectives avec ces mêmes artistes reconnus !!!! 
En 2008 je participe au salon d'Automne .... plusieurs expo dans des centres culturels ...
2010 je laisse tomber les expositions, je suis fatiguer de ce monde de requin, je m'installe à Marrakech ou je continue à peindre mais seulement pour moi !
2015 Départ pour Ibiza ou j'ouvre ma propre galerie "MY LAB" à San Carlos où sont exposées mes oeuvres , j'y découvre le marché Hippies, "Las Dalias"  j'adore !!! je suis sélectionner parmi les artistes de las Dalias, et décide de me lancer dans cette nouvelle aventure, donc je ferme la galerie.
Las Dalias capte une clientèle éclectique venant du monde entier, et je m'amuse à vendre de l'art pas cher mais toujours unique, puis de belles oeuvres très chères qui sont parties aux quatre coins du monde.
2020 nouvelle aventure Minorque ...
2021 grand retour en galerie à l'atelier UNIK ...

Toutes ses oeuvres ci-dessous